top of page

High School (Grades 8 to 12)

We Empower Young Ladies 

Loreto Convent School High School Computer Room

Senior Phase

In the Senior Phase we offer the nine learning programmes prescribed by the Gauteng Department of Education.
In this phase, independence and personal responsibility for learning are emphasized in preparation for higher levels of study.

Our school environment is designed to help our students grow both in and out of the classroom. Each day is filled with opportunities to experience new educational and social situations to further development. Our teachers create a safe and open setting, where they can guide students in exploring the world around them.

Further Education & Training Phase

In the Further Education and Training Phase (FET), the focus shifts to subject specialisation and preparation for the final NSC exams in Grade 12. Learners choose three (3) subjects that are taken in conjunction with the four (4) compulsory subjects as determined by the Department of Education. 

High School IN Pretoria CBD

In this last phase, learners have a wide selection of subjects to choose from:

GRADE 10, 11 and 12 Subject Choices:


Compulsory Subjects:


  • English

  • Afrikaans

  • Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy

  • Life Orientation


Choice Subjects (choose 3):


  • Accounting

  • Business Studies

  • Computer Application Technology

  • Dramatic Arts

  • Geography

  • History

  • Life Sciences

  • Consumer Studies

  • Physical Science

bottom of page